Simply Stacy Poetry

A Lyrical Journey For the Heart & Soul

Dealing…Conquering…Growing

I have not had the perfect life, but as I grow older and the more I mature in my relationship with Christ, I realize the pressures of my life served a purpose in the good seasons of my life. Now, when I was dealing with those pressures and even when I endure today, I won’t sit here and tell you that I’m thinking, “Oh yes, this is going to help me in the long run…” No, I literally have to take each moment, ONE STEP AT A TIME, ONE EXPERIENCE AT A TIME, and depending on what I’m facing ONE BREATH AT A TIME. There’s a scripture in the Bible, Psalm 27:14, one of my favorite pastor’s quotes it right before she teaches or preaches every time I’ve seen her, “Wait on The Lord, Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart. Wait I say, on The Lord!” For as many times as I’ve heard that scripture, it’s funny how it speaks to so many situations I could’ve (heck should’ve) used it for in the past and present. As much as people seek to refute the Bible, the truth of it is unshakeable. That scripture alone gives hope. It’s funny, when I got saved, I thought… YES! Life can only go up from here… but I failed to realize how many layers God had to peel away from me to see myself the way that He sees me…He knew it would take time. He also knew the right pressure had to be applied in order to produce what He’s purposed to come out of me and my existence. I completed the act of “giving my life to Christ” at a young age, but I didn’t fully GIVE my WHOLE LIFE to Him until maybe five years ago… Prior to that, I just did church as I understood how to do it. I acknowledged God’s existence, but wasn’t fully abiding in Him if that makes sense. However, now, I’ve endured some things; dealt with some issues, pains, hurts, aches that have opened my eyes and heart to just how MUCH I need Him.

I was arrogant enough to think… I’m so smart I got this all figured out; God is not a liar, He can’t and He won’t contradict Himself, so I had to be humbled. I thought because I got saved, did a little praying, went to church on Sundays and knew a few scriptures that I was “more saved than most” let me tell you something about that thing called pride and haughtiness… they come with HARD FALLS… One thing I am thankful for though, is I learned from the falls I took… I didn’t have to fall two, three, four times to get the jist of what God expected of me. I have a ways to go, but I can say today I take a lot more responsibility for where I end up, why things have gone particular ways in my life and I realize in order for God to do what He desires to do in my life, I have to want Him to do it. He won’t force anything on me, He won’t push His will, purpose or good plans off on me either. I understand now that I will have to endure some pressure in order to produce. I remember my pastor in Atlanta, giving several analogies of things that were placed under tremendous amounts of pressure and they produced some of the most amazing things… of course one of the most common, the coal producing diamonds, but he also mentioned the olive producing olive oil, grapes producing wine, fruits producing juices, heck a mother delivering a baby.

Pressure produces and I would rather endure pressure from God than pressure from satan… satan’s pressure is purposed to KILL, STEAL, and DESTROY any victory that God can get out of my life. Satan don’t care about me, He cares about preventing God from getting any victory out of me and my existence. I’ll take the pressure, I need to pray more and prepare. I am growing up, it’s necessary!

June 18, 2015 Posted by | The World Outside Your Window | Leave a comment

   

Entertaining Christianity

Serious topics with ridiculous adjectives

Dancing With Scars

Joyous but broken, my people dance with scars.

sistersthatshare

Just another WordPress.com site